He has overcome!

jlubgk

“You want the promise of a pain-free life?… There isn’t one.” – Sophia, The Shack

There’s always a battle in this world – battle among nations, battle between opposing parties, battle between good and evil and a battle within. In a battle, pain and suffering are always present.

As I was talking to my friend who’s undergoing a difficulty in choosing between a righteous life, where we follow God and according to His standard, and a life away from God and doing the same sin over and over again, I told her a revelation I got at that moment:

“Choosing between good and evil is like a boxing match and this earth is the boxing ring. Whatever side you choose, both will be hit, will be bruised, will experience pain and might even get a serious injury. But defining moment inside the boxing ring is the proclamation of the winner.

It’s the same with life. If you follow God there will be troubles, storms, tragedies and persecution. If you live outside the will of God and continue sinning, you’ll experience every kind of problem and painful situation, too.

The distinguishing factor is the result. Do you want to fight where you know you can win? Or are you fighting knowing that you’re doomed at the end?”

I want to fight knowing that I’ll win and it encourages me all the more to follow God and live with Him as my Lord and Savior! I hold on to what Jesus said,

“In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” – John 16:33 NIV

Leave a Reply

