The Sand & The Soil

Purchase this image at http://www.stocksy.com/78778

Growing up in an island created in my heart a special place for the ocean, where time moves in slow motion as I stare at it and where my imagination goes beyond it’s horizon. I definitely love the ocean, the sand, the breeze, and almost everything in it. It is a picture of humility, harmony and endless possibility.

But today, I was reminded by God that no matter how I love the sand I must learn to let it go. With that, I know that it won’t be easy. After all, not everyone finds letting go as an easy task.

Why let go of the sand?
God wanted you to get out of the sand because your season there is finished. He wanted you to put the sand behind because He it’s to take up the soil. The soil is where planted seeds bud, grow and develop. From a seed it can grow to a tree with an unimaginable size. A tree that blooms flowers that are absolutely majestic. Most importantly, a tree that bears fruit.

handful_of_life_by_infuzedmedia-d5c81aj
This is a reminder that Jesus wants us to walk upon the water and calm the raging sea through His name but He also said in…

John 15:5
“I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.”

 We need to be deeply rooted, grow & mature and bear fruit.

Leave a Reply

